1999 One Hour Postal Racewalk
Sunday, October 3, 1999
T.C. Williams High School in Alexandria, Virginia
Results by Valerie Meyer - e-mail TrackClub@aol.com

    In the One Hour Postal Racewalk Racewalk format, the entrants walk as many laps as they can in an hour. These results are sent into the National Postal coordinator, Shore AC. They are then compared to all other racewalkers who competed a One Hour Racewalk in 1999. Medals are awarded to the top overall walkers, the best walkers by 10 year age groups, and the three-person teams with the greatest total distance.

    New PVTC member Kora Boufflert went to the front early and never relinquished her lead. Alison Zabrenski finished less than a lap behind, and passed the 10,000 meter mark in a personal best 56:36. Mary Lathram, at age 84, bettered her 1998 distance by several hundred meters.

    The lap recorders were Lucy Brown, Valerie Meyer, Lucia Zabrenski, Don Riggs, Alice Gersh, Marvin Dicker, and Kate DeAngelis. Carla Convery handled the water station. The judges were Norm Brand (head), Sal Corrallo, Marjorie Corrallo, Steve Zabrenski, Sharon Good and Mil Wood (recorder).
Last Name First Name Age Sex City State Club Total in Meters
Boufflert Kora 33 F Washington DC PVTC 10876
Zabrenski Alison 20 F Bowie MD PVTC 10611
Price Alan 52 M Washington DC PVTC 10091
Goldstein Jim 51 M Potomac MD PVTC 9610
Litwinski Victor 56 M McLean VA PVTC 9530
Gersh John 52 M Columbia MD PVTC 9081
Dicker Lois 60 F Silver Spring MD PVTC 9039
Schwed Michael 58 M Silver Spring MD NONE 8644
Lathram Mary 84 F Falls Church VA PVTC 6923
Gerson Donald 65 M Silver Spring MD PVTC DQ

Return to our home page